caribbean · holiday · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Jamaica 2016…

Happy National Heroes Day Jamaica! It is wonderful to appreciate our history and the contributions that have been made. It has cast my mind to a few weeks ago when I spent nearly two weeks in beautiful Jamaica and I miss it already…

I miss the heat, the calm, the atmosphere and of course my family. Coming back left me feeling well rested and I am not ashamed to say well fed LOL. I had a wonderful time and hope that the photos below capture my excitement. Here is collection of my favourite snaps and watch out for the food because they’ll be quite a lot of it:

dscf6066
Montego Bay

dscf6070dscf6073dscf6075dscf6063

Slideshow 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

dscf6147dscf6155

dscf6179
Bullfrog bananas xxxxxxxxx

dscf6183dscf6188

dscf6194
Fried chicken, cabbage, carrots and white rice
dscf6364
St Elizabeth

dscf6366dscf6382

dscf6392
Ocho Rios

dscf6409dscf6414

dscf6416
Crown of thorns grown by my aunt x
dscf6419
Rice and peas, stew pork and salad
dscf6429
Appreciating Jamaican architecture
dscf6438
Breakfast time!

Slideshow 2

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

dscf6057
Such eye catching wall art

dscf6525

dscf6532
Craving a Chinese takeaway-Mixed meat and prawn chow mein noodles, sweet & sour pork and chicken fried rice #delish

DSCF6422.JPG

Bye guys!!!

p.s The photos were all taken using the FinePix JZ100 digital camera in various areas including Montego Bay, St Elizabeth, St Anne, St Mary, Ocho Rios, Black river and White river.

10 thoughts on “Jamaica 2016…

Leave a Reply

