Asian · chicken

Singapore noodles for 2

Reality has hit and the next semester has made it’s grand entrance. The work begins and I expect an arduous but fruitful year ahead of me by God’s grace. I am very much looking forward to learning some new things but I would be lying if I said that I wouldn’t like to spend a couple more days in the Caribbean. It seems crazy to think that just over a week ago I was soaking up the sun and relaxing with my family on Jamaican soil. (If you would love to find out what I got up to please hold tight for my next post!)

dscf6230
The sunset, St Elizabeth

However before I lose my train of thought…

If you’re a student looking for a quick and simple lunch recipe for when your best friend comes over, if you’re looking for great recipes for couples or you just want to make enough food to cover you for a couple days when you cannot be asked to cook look no further.

This recipe is so effortless one would not expect it to be as appetising but trust me it most definitely is.

Ingredients

300g Singapore rice noodles (plain), cooked

100g mangetout and baby corn, sliced

100g grilled chicken, sliced

1 spring onion, sliced

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 tsp red chlli flakes

1 tsp honey

1 tsp red wine vinegar

1 tbsp soy sauce

1 tbsp sunflower oil

Salt to taste

 

Heat 1 tbsp of sunflower oil in a wok or heavy-based frying pan.

Add the spring onions, red chilli flakes, garlic and stir fry for 1 minute.

Add the chicken, noodles and sauces and stir fry for 3 minutes, stirring throughout.

Serve immediately.

dscf6671dscf6672dscf6675dscf6676dscf6677dscf6678dscf6680dscf6682

 

Will talk soon -p

2 thoughts on “Singapore noodles for 2

Leave a Reply

