celebration · Chinese · restaurant

My 23rd birthday highlights…

“There is something about the warmth of true friendship that remains etched on the human psyche.” – Me

My birthday weekend was such an eventful and blessed time with my friends who despite being busy medical and dental students took the time to surprise me for my 23rd! It was sad to be away from home in that time of celebration but thankfully it was a great time.

Photography was courtesy of Maria Olajide-Aliyu my gifted friend. Please check out her eclectic mix of photos at the Instagram page: www.instagram.com/mariatrulyblessed/

My friends surprising me at midnight…

I managed to get the recipe from the two lovely friends (@simplyrosie1 and @mariatrulyblessed) that sacrificed the time to make such a scrumptious cake for me:

Cake ingredients

225g butter

225g plain flour

225g sugar

3 tbsps cocoa powder

4 eggs

~100g milk chocolate chips

1tsp vanilla essence

1tsp baking powder

pinch of salt

Icing ingredients

250g butter

200g icing sugar

100g quality milk chocolate

Cake decorations

(As much as desired scattered all over the top)

Milk chocolate sprinkles

White chocolate sprinkles

Milk chocolate buttons, small

Method

Very much similar to my basic cake recipe at https://amusebouchecostanza.wordpress.com/2015/03/31/baking-with-the-girls/ but with two layers.

Part 2….

My birthday dinner was beautiful-great food, lots of laughter and awesome company…

dinner 28dinner 26dinner 25dinner 21dinner 13dinner 10dinner 15dinner 11dinner 3dinner 12dinner 6dinner 9dinner 1dinner 2

For all your protein cravings…

chinese
Sweet and sour chicken with egg fried rice containing three meats. You’ve got to love some Chinese! I had to share my food though. Which was unusual so you know it was big portion.

 

Will talk soon x

p.s. One day until Christmas! *wink wink

 

 

2 thoughts on “My 23rd birthday highlights…

Leave a Reply

